Monday, December 19, 2005

And Citroen Makes Three

Previously thought to only have two factory-backed teams, the World Rally Championship scored points today with the announcement that Citroen would in fact field two cars for the 2006 season. The two Citroen Xsaras to be driven by Sebastien Loeb and Xavier Pons were previously listed as privateer teams.
Ford and Subaru will have stiff competition, as Citroen has won the Manufacturer's Championship every year since 2003.

No comments: